Flower Beds in Progress 2012

2012 Marigold

Well, the light was getting very dim earlier by the time I got home. I leave work at 5:05, drive 15 minutes, spend 20 in store, drive another 5 and by the time I get home, it’s almost 6 PM. Unfortunately it was also overcast. I snapped a few photos of the area I am working in (my boyfriend’s front garden). This is the progress so far.

One of the little basil plants I planted. Already looking delicious. I love the texture when I zoom in.

Marigolds

This is the partial progress on one side of the flower bed. I am three-quarters of the way de-weeding it.

Wine

Ahhh. So glad I discovered these in the grocery store. And since I’m working on number four…time for bed! This should pop up sometime Friday. =)

About Lilybell

A sassy and classy gal in her late twenties balancing work, boyfriend, fitness, gardening, friends, fun, and sleep. Has a great love for all things pink and shiny, along with all things green, fragrant, and outdoors. Frequently documents her love for the above with her iPhone 4. Wishes she could spend every weekend out at the family farm with everyone she loves.
This entry was posted in 2012, Gardening, House, Photos and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Flower Beds in Progress 2012

  1. pobept says:

    I really like your photo’s.
    You need a {LIKE} button on your blog…
    happy gardening

    • Lilybell says:

      Thank you! =) I think each post has a like button but with a wordpress account you can “follow” my blog.

      Also I think you can sign up for email updates (and my blog is all gardening, farming, and outdoors, so nothing too personal =)

  2. rose says:

    Ah, fresh basil…I have some windowsill basil started but it’s too early for planting here. Lovely photos.

  3. I was just dreaming of fresh basil and making some pesto. Your garden is looking good.

    • Lilybell says:

      It has a little ways to go but I think I might pick a few leaves and cook some chicken tonight. Just came inside from two hours of planting and now it’s cleaning time…phew. Two people can really dirty up a house with clothes!

  4. Lisa says:

    Great work on the marigolds! I love that close-up shot of the basil. It really is a lovely herb, isn’t it? I think it would make a great photo for a wall-hanging.

    Thanks for stopping my blog and leaving a comment. I appreciate it. šŸ™‚

  5. Lissa Rabon says:

    Just put my caladium corms in the ground. Hope I’m not too early. My grandmother always said to wait until after Easter but it’s been so warm…love your flower bed shots!

  6. P&B says:

    Envy you. Miss the basil. I can almost smell it from your photo. Here, up North, it is still too cold to put any herbs and flowers in. Our garlic are up, though. Hopefully in a week or so I can put some Chard and Onion Green seeds in the garden.

    • Lilybell says:

      Hang in there! I will try to give you a visual sneak peek of what is coming your way soon =)

      I will also try to remember to include the smells with each picture =)

Be Sassy.

